Cute Phrases Shopping at Costco

One of the things I love about our marriage is that our days are full of cute phrases and cute conversations with my husband’s quirky sense of humor. It keeps us young and having fun, like we’re still kids playing in school. I can never have a really serious conversation with my husband with him punning left and right. Yes, he is a shameless punster! 

After my ritual meeting with my blog buddy at Barnes & Noble today, I stopped by at Costco’s to exchange the “environmental-friendly” dish washing liquid for the customary tried and true Dawn dish soap that we always get. Ever since I took organic chemistry in college, there was an experiment to find out which dishwashing liquid was the best. We discovered that Dawn beat out all the others like Joy, Ajax and Sunlight as the most powerful and effective dish soap for cutting out organic compounds a.k.a. grease. I wanted to try out this new “environmental-friendly” dish soap, but my husband didn’t approve. He just wanted to stick with our reliable and trustworthy Dawn. I went back to make the exchange and while I was there, I texted him to ask him if he wanted me to pick up anything else there. Might as well make the most of my trip to Costco, right? I didn’t want to go in just to exchange a giant bottle of dish soap. So our text conversation goes like this:

Me: Do you want anything from Costco? I’m here exchanging Dawn.

Raman: Yogurt, turkey deli.

Me: Describe turkey?

Raman: That tasty turkey that I like.

Me: I know, but what is it called?

Raman: Don’t remember what it’s called. If you can’t figure it out by looking at it then don’t worry about it.

Me: Is it this? Herb roasted?

Raman: Yup.

Me: Ok! Checking out.

Raman: Who are you checking out?

Me: Yo mama.

Leave a Reply

