Moving On Gets You the Ring!

A client I hadn’t heard from in a while called me for a consult on Wednesday. We spoke in May of last year when she had broken up with her on-again-off-again boyfriend of three years. It was a nonRules-y relationship with no proposal in sight, so she finally decided to say, “Next!”

Even though it was painful for her to move on, I encouraged her to go out dancing with her girlfriends at a country western bar. She was willing to go out and asked me for any tips. My last piece of advice to her was:

1. Look HOT!
2. Smile.
3. Let him initiate eye contact and approach you.
4. Have fun, but end everything first!

Well, a guy at the country western bar did approach her. She is now married to that guy!

It was totally Rules-y from the beginning and even though he chatted with her friends, he stayed and talked to her most of the night. Before leaving, he asked for her number. He fell in love with her fast and she never broke a single rule.

It’s funny, because she never once called me for a consult while dating her new husband. Zero.So I totally believe her when she said, “I never broke any rules,” because there were no problems, no drama and no consults. No news was good news!

But with her ex, she often called for consults because he would do things that triggered her insecurities. He would pull away, take long breaks saying he needed space and she never felt like things were progressing. It was a nonRules-y relationship that needed to end. So she finally said “Next!” to her ex and got the ring!

Felicia When her ex found out she got married through a friend, he had the nerve to contact her and say, “Well, you know I had the ring for you when you broke up with me… I never told you because I wanted to keep it a surprise.”

Well, I don’t believe it, because he didn’t put a ring on it! “All show, no go.” Ex-boyfriends will make up stuff like that just to guilt you and make you feel bad. Don’t fall for it.

I’m glad she dumped her ex and married a man who put his money where his mouth his. There is something to be said about putting a ring on your finger… And it didn’t take three years!

My client and her husband got married in April, bought a beautiful home in May and are now honeymooning in Playa del Carmen, Mexico as we speak! Congratulations to the happy newlyweds!

-If you have doubts about moving on from a nonRules-y relationship…
-If you are dating a guy off-and-on for three years with no proposal in sight…
-If he keeps pulling away, then makes empty promises, but nothing to show for it…

Then it’s time move on. Part of being a Rules Girls is having faith in The Rules and faith in yourself. Give up on the guy, but don’t give up on you. Letting go will set you free to meet someone new and better. LetThingsGoSoThere'sRoom

I know it’s hard to let go when there’s history and strong feelings. Sometimes you just don’t feel like going out dancing or dating others, but doing The Rules means learning to say, “Next” to a guy who was never going to marry you.

You deserve to  have a man who cares about you, respects you, loves you and wants to marry you.

My goal is to have a man come to you on bended knee with a ring. But to earn it, you must do The Rules.

The result of doing The Rules is marrying Mr. Right and getting the ring… Like my client!

I am very proud of her for moving on. Let me help you be the next Rules success story!

If you need advice, call me for a consultation: Consultation Request Form.

Happily married and helping women get to the altar faster!
Kim Evazians

Leave a Reply

